The Seven Chakras Explained And How To Unblock Them


If you’ve ever taken a yoga class, participated in group meditation, or had an hour-long reiki session, your teacher or practitioner most certainly mentioned chakras and chakra healing.

One typical example you may have heard is the third-eye chakra, which is placed between the brows, emphasizing that it is responsible for human intuition and the light inside each of us.

Chakras are supposed to give subtle energy that allows your organs, mind, and intellect to function optimally. Here are the seven chakras.

The Root Chakra

It is found at the base of your spine, the pelvic floor, and your first three vertebrae.

Consider the root chakra (Muladhara in Sanskrit) the basis of your body—when it is balanced, it is solid, steady, and supported. It is in charge of your feeling of security and survival.

It’s also linked to anything you use to ground yourself, such as necessities like food, drink, shelter, and protection, as well as deeper emotional needs like letting go of fear and feeling safe. When you address these requirements, you tend to worry less.

According to Energy Muse, chakras are supposed to give subtle energy that allows your organs, mind, and intellect to function optimally. Here are the seven chakras.

Excessive indulgences in bodily pleasures like food or sex, attachment to money, and a fixation with feeling secure are all signs of a hyperactive root chakra.

The Sacral Chakra

It can be found above the pubic bone and below the navel.

Consider the second chakra (Svadhisthana) the most enjoyable of the seven. This chakra holds our emotions, desires, and pleasures—the things that emotionally fulfill us and bring us joy—and is regarded as the body’s creative and sexual energy center.

When your sacral chakra is connected, you will most likely feel great: friendly, passionate, and satisfied, while also triggering sensations of well-being, affluence, pleasure, and joy. You keep the energy wheels spinning and flowing by recognizing your body and expressing yourself artistically.

Your sacral chakra may be misaligned if you’re feeling uninspired artistically or emotionally unstable. Similarly, this may be related to physical and sexual dysfunction, fear of change, sadness, or addiction-like behaviors.

The Plexus Solaris Chakra

It’s found between the navel and the ribs; linked with everything metabolic, digestive, and stomach-related

The third chakra, Manipura, which means “lustrous jewel” in Sanskrit, is thought to be your source of individual strength, presiding over self-esteem. It is the activity and balance chakra that focuses on individual willpower, personal strength, and dedication. (This is not to be confused with your “third eye,” the sixth chakra—more on that in a moment.)

You may have poor self-esteem, difficulties making choices, and anger or control concerns when blocked. It is not just about feeling horrible about yourself, but it may also cause you to display indifference, procrastination, or be easily exploited. Similarly, you may feel gut discomforts, such as digestive difficulties or bloating.

The Heart Chakra

The heart, the thymus gland (which plays an essential part in your endocrine and lymphatic systems), the lungs, and the breasts are all located in the middle of the chest.

The fourth chakra (or Anahata) signifies the point at which the physical and spiritual merge. And, as the title suggests, it is all about love. It’s a spiritual awakening, forgiveness, and service. It is thought that when your heart chakra is connected and balanced, love and compassion flow freely—both giving and receiving. Your positive energy is virtually infectious.

Grief, rage, envy, fear of betrayal, and hate against oneself and others may result from a blocked heart chakra. When you are underactive, you may be emotionally walled off and find it difficult to forgive and move on from previous injuries. As a consequence, it may become difficult to offer and receive love, which will have an [unfavorable] impact on your relationships.

The Throat Chakra

It is connected with the thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, tongue, and larynx.

Your fifth chakra, which is concerned with expressing your inner truth—or, more precisely, ensuring that your inner truths are appropriately communicated. The throat chakra, known as Vishuddha in Sanskrit, governs all communication. When this chakra is balanced, you can completely listen, talk, and express yourself effectively.

A person may find it difficult to properly express oneself in the event of an underactive throat chakra. They may swallow their words and their genuine sentiments.

In addition to having difficulty stating your truth, you may struggle to pay attention and remain focused or be afraid of being judged by others, which may further impair your ability to keep it genuine. This obstruction may cause a sore throat, thyroid problems, neck and shoulder discomfort, and tension headaches.

The Third Eye Chakra

Its located between the brows and organs such as the pituitary gland, the eyes, the head, and the lower part of the brain.

The third eye, or Ajna chakra, is your sixth chakra, which is said to govern your intuition and your ability to recognize and tap into it. Furthermore, the third eye is said to be in charge of everything between you and the outside world, acting as a bridge between the two. It allows you to see the big picture by cutting through the illusions and drama.

You may have difficulty trusting your intuition, memorizing essential knowledge, or acquiring new abilities when blocked. Moreover, suppose your lower chakras—the Sacral, root, sacral, solar plexus, and heart chakras—are out of balance. In that case, your third eye will likely be, leading to more critical, dismissive, and introverted behavior.

A third eye obstruction has been linked to various disorders, including sadness, anxiety, a more judgemental attitude, headaches, dizziness, and other brain-health concerns.

The Crown Chakra

The crown, also known as Sahasrara or the “thousand petal lotus” chakra in Sanskrit, is the center of enlightenment and your spiritual link to your higher selves, others, and, ultimately, the divine.

It’s located at the top of your head. When you are aligned, your realizations are considered pure consciousness—undivided and all expanding. Essentially, larger than oneself and a part of one vast cosmos.

When blocked, you may feel indifferent and listless, almost energetically numb, and experience a feeling of separation, resulting in a lack of direction and purpose in life. Alternatively, you may feel like your usual self—just not in an elevated level of spiritual connection and enlightenment, which is perfectly OK and completely normal.

The crown chakra is typically only completely opened up via specific yoga or meditation techniques or at specified times—this is not a skill set you can draw on at any time. To have those moments of spiritual connection, you may acquire a taste of it via everyday activities such as meditation, prayer, and periods of stillness and thankfulness.

Balancing the Seven Chakras Requires a Group Effort

While each chakra has unique features, they are all supposed to function as a system. If one chakra is out of balance, it affects the others. For example, if your throat chakra is blocked, you may also have problems with your heart chakra since you cannot articulate your feelings and are likely sitting with them.

If you see numerous blocked chakras, understand that this is quite normal—and any excellent chakra healer or yoga instructor will work to align all of them at once, producing a clean path for prana to flow from head to toe.

Know about Sonia Barragan Perez, wife of the drug lord Amado Carrillo Fuentes

Previous article

A Guide to Finding the Ideal Gift for Your Most Stylish Friend

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Fashion